Diana

dscn1818
Diana the Huntress, 16th C sculpture at Musee du Louvre

I was fine before you got here

I’ll be fine when you’re long gone

I am  Diana, I am wild,

I am fierce, I am strong

The woodlands are my home

under moon I dance and feast

Among the ceders, elms and oaks

I run with forest beasts

Don’t let my feminine flesh decieve

I am not weak and soon you’ll see

The question you should be asking is…

Can you keep up with me?

I am not a toy to be trifled with

do not treat me like I’m small

come to me as goddess

or do not come to me at all

Leave a Reply

