Take back your wild

The wild calls

The ache in my soul

Longs for release

So poised on the outside

Yet inside a beast

Thrashes and yelps

Tearing through the hedges

Of my labyrinthine mind

Searching for the something 

I must find, 

a treasure, my truth

My untainted innocence of youth

 stolen long ago

When I let them deceive

And lead me away

From the center

Where wisdom and power reside

Like goblins they stole the child

They stole my wild

And hid it deep in the maze

Of illusion 

Confusion

Of puzzled 

Mind muddled

Numbness

But i am close now

I can tell by their scared looks

As they cling to their Book

And realize

They have no power over me

The truth

Has set me free

Leave a Reply

