Share Your World – July 17, 2017

What is your favorite cheese?

DSCN1339

Cheese! I just love cheese! How can I ever pick one favorite?

While in France last year one of our declarations was “Try All the cheese!” And there were so many to try! My most favorites were: Fourme d’ambert , a mild, creamy bleu-veined cheese. So much yummier than anything American I have ever tried.

The Cantal cheese was totally delicious as well, my favorite being the Cantal-vieux, the longest aged Cantal.

Okay, I am trying to limit myself to three favorites… Soooo…

The St. Nectaire was AMAZING sweet and fruity melt in your mouth decadence.

I also love Camembert and Brie…. Mmmmmm cheeeese….

 

Are you left or right handed?

Although I am ambidextrous, I am left hand dominate. I think the reason I can use both hands equally, in most cases, is because I was forced to use my right hand as a child. I was one of those children who kept having the pencil removed from their left hand and put in their right while being taught to write. By the second grade they gave up and allowed me to use my left hand for writing but I still had to learn to use the right handed scissors and baseball gloves.

Do you prefer exercising your mind or your body? How frequently do you do either?

“Exercise” in any strict form is just so exasperating and boring to me! I prefer to just stay active, walk, ride bikes, yoga, photography, gardening, even weight lifting and kick-boxing. I do something every day although rarely the same thing two days in a row.

As far as exercising my mind goes, I am curious what others consider MIND exercise. To me it is something that is constantly happening. Making sure every action I take is purposeful and with correct intention. Making sure the words I speak are positive and paint the life I want and not a reflection of fears and negativity. Making sure that I am not pulled into other peoples drama but remain in control of my own emotions and thoughts… these all are what I consider exercising my mind and it is a constant practice.

Complete this sentence: Hot days are …

good days to sit by the river.

IMG_0396

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful warm summer days, wild flowers and wild berries. I am looking forward to spending my last week being 40-something…. Next week I turn FIFTY! Holy crap!

 

To play along with Cee’s Share Your World Challenge go HERE!

3 thoughts on “Share Your World – July 17, 2017

Leave a Reply

